Moment #11544 – HiRo

Hip hop dance with HiRo from Groovin/Slash.

I met Hiro a couple of weeks after I first arrived in Japan, when him and his friend Shingo were practicing on the street for a big dance comp. They were kind enough to take some time out to teach me some basics to get me started, and I’ve been practicing hip hop on and off ever since. I still think Hiro is one of the best dancers in Japan, and his style is very different to the ‘normal’ hip hop over here. He puts more creativity and thought into it, and has his own distinct style, as opposed to a lot of the copycats out there.

Even though I live in Osaka now, I still try to go to his classes as much as possible, but even after all these years I still have trouble keeping up with his routines! ><

Leave a Reply

