Moment #11539 – Top of the City

Looking over the city from this fairly high building in Tenma, the view reminded me of the Kate Bush song “Top of the City”

One more step to the top of the city 
Where just a couple of pigeons are living 
Up on the angel’s shoulders

I don’t know if I’m closer to Heaven but 
It looks like Hell down there 
These streets have never been paved with gold 
Welcome to the loneliest city in the world 
It’s no good for you baby 
It’s no good for you now 
Keep looking up for the ladder

I don’t know if you’ll love me for it 
But I don’t think we should suffer this 
There’s just one thing we can do about it

Take me up to the top of the city 
And put me up on the angel’s shoulders

– Kate Bush

Leave a Reply

