Moment #11511 – Appetite

I admit it. I’m lazy.
Eating right is something I’ve always realized is important, but have often overlooked or neglected. In fact, just eating has become a bit of a chore in recent years. I mean, it can seem like a lot of effort.. and I have to do it at least three times a day?! What a hassle!
Well, recently I’ve had to face the fact that this kind of thinking is a really good way to not be healthy and happy. What we eat, when we eat, and how we eat, has a tremendous impact on our health and well-being. If we are honest with ourselves, I think all of us know this.
And yet, how many of us neglect or ignore this simple and fundamental part of our existence? I know I do. Often, and a lot. We all have busy lives, and this fast-food society we live in doesn’t exactly encourage us to be conscientious about our eating habits.
But it’s the Year of the Dragon. And that means it’s time for change.
So now I’m cooking colourful foods and chasing healthy appetites. I still have a long way to go before I can say that I have a really nutritious diet, but even just eating regularly seems to be having a dramatic effect on my body and mind.

There’s a lot that can be said about nutrition and it can start to get quite complicated depending on how detailed you want to get with it. But for me at least, it all starts with the remembering of something very simple:

Food is important. Don’t forget to eat! 

Leave a Reply

