Moment #11502 – Stop

A Cease and Desist Request to the City Council:

Please stop taking my bicycles. I have more than enough leftover keys now. I don’t need any more.

When I give you my tax money, it’s not so that you can spend it on making every single space in the city a no-parking zone. It’s not so that you can take my property from me and then try and sell it back to me. It’s not so that you can come and steal my bike from in front of my home while I am sleeping.

Now I have yet another new bicycle. I have it for a reason. I need it. I own it. It’s mine.

And these keys don’t need any more friends.

Please stop taking my bicycles.

 

Bicycle Keys

2 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Kitesurf Bike rambling and commented:
    Love this blog post ….. zen and the art of ….

    February 3, 2012 at 19:33

  2. We are constantly thinking about something. This movement of thought never stops. We can all observe this in ourself. I wonder if there is anyone in this world who has a quiet mind.

    Please try not to give ideas of what it would be like to have a quite mind and how one would achieve this. Just look into yourself.

    February 4, 2012 at 22:20

Leave a Reply

